secondary banner will go here
side banner will go here

Midwest Region

Dr. Marian Hockenhull, Young People's National Director
Dr. Hugh Dell Gatewood, President, Woman's Auxiliary

Mrs. Wanda Hines
, Midwest Region Youth Director
4302 Towne Court
Indianapolis, IN  46254-3410
Phone:  (317) 294-4462
The Midwest Region is presently constituted by the following states:  Illinois,Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin, W. Virginia, and Minnesota.

2011 Midwest Region Youth Conference
July 21-23, 2011
The Charleston West Virginia Town Center Marriott
200 Lee Street East
Charleston, WV  25301
Get 2011 Conference Information

Reflections on the 2010 Midwest Region Youth Conference
July 22-24, 2010 - Minneapolis, MN

View 2010 MW Region Youth Conference Photographs

"We had a really nice time at the Midwest Regional Youth Conference in Minneapolis.  It was a long ride from Indianapolis to Minnesota, but we saw some cool things along the way. The first day of the conference, we enjoyed and participated in the Parade of States. The kids from different states got up and told facts about their home state. It was very nice of the people from Wisconsin to give us key chains and postcards.  We told everyone about our state of Indiana and we put together a poster of facts to show during the parade.  On Friday, we had classes for all ages. Minister Grant Lewis was our teacher and he talked to us about our Mission, Our Image and our Faith. We should not be like everyone else. Be different. After class, we went canvasing at a park. We passed out packs of food and a bracelet to everyone and told them that Jesus loves them.  That was fun. Friday night made us very nervous.  We both had to speak in front of everyone, but we did okay.  There was a choir of young people singing and they were great!  We had a wonderful time meeting new friends and seeing kids that we had met before. After the conference, we went to the Mall of America and had a blast!"

Sean Hanley, Sunshine Band President, IN
Robert Hanley, IN
Mid West Youth Conference

Mrs. Wanda Hines, Mid-West Regional Youth Director
Dr. Marian Hockenhull, National Youth Director
Dr. Hugh Dell Gatewood, Woman Auxiliary President
Dr. Julius Scruggs, National Baptist Convention USA, Inc., President